By Matthew Snape

New Worcestershire CF committee

Friday, 25 January, 2013

On Friday January 11th, Worcestershire Conservative Future held an Annual General Meeting (AGM) to elect a new committee to run WCF during 2013. The AGM was conducted successfully and we had a candidate stand for every position:

  • Matthew Snape - Branch Chairman and CF Officer for Mid Worcestershire
  • Edward Turner - Area Chairman
  • Kris Burnett - Treasurer and CF Officer for Redditch
  • Sebastian Williams - Vice Chair (Political) and CF Officer for Wyre Forest
  • Cameron Winstanley - Vice Chair (Membership)
  • Sam Pryde - General Secretary
  • Joe Hearn - Bromsgrove CF Officer
  • Ben Walker - Worcester CF Officer

I, as Branch Chairman, am very excited about what the new year has in store for WCF and committee members have already put forward great ideas to turn the branch around like a debate with the Youth Parliament, more contact with the associations, a Worcester Uni CF branch, improved press relations, canvassing members of other parties, public meetings, advertising in magazines and many more. I am confident 2013 will be an exciting year for WCF.